Salad Annals 6

Sorry I’ve been neglecting you, blog! But I am back with another salad. The dressing for this is just incredible.

So, I based it on this Bon Appetit recipe for Sweet, Tart, and Spicy Shrimp Cucumber Salad. I made the dressing exactly as ordered, but switched up the salad components as follows:

I also left out the shrimp because I was having it with a main. I seriously cannot say enough good things about the dressing. You may want to cut the fish sauce down to 1.75TB instead of 2TB–that is the only thing I’d change. As for the salad itself, I would also add some purple cabbage, mostly because the salad was a bit overdressed with just the Napa and it would have evened things out.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Yesterday’s interviews

Did another batch of interviews yesterday. I’m improving–or at least, I’m better at asking questions that elicit policy beliefs. One tactic I’ve found useful is to say “explain X to me the way that you’d explain it to a ten-year-old,”... Continue →