2015 Wrap-up

2015, you’ve been a nuts year. We bought a car, moved to Boston, I started a new job, and I began incubating a baby. Our cat got diabetes, then miraculously recovered from having diabetes, costing us lots of money in the process. Cats, man. I learned to love Slack (friend Slack, that is – I have never used work Slack), my dissertation research was finally published, and I went on an amazing trip to Mexico…where I got Hep A (the food-borne kind, not the STD kind).

The best things I ate/drank in 2015 were some eel from a Japanese restaurant in Boston, a pizza we made and then I immediately forgot the ingredients so can never recreate it, and the sips I had of Catherine’s cocktail at Craigie on Main.

My favorite book was the Bone Clocks, my favorite item of clothing was my fleece pants, and my favorite podcast was Reply All.

Laters, 2015!

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

DC dive bars

Had a good talk last about DC dive bars. Made me think about RECESSIONS! Remember when we used to go to Recession? Or rather, when we went to Recessions like three times? It appears to still be open and I think we should go back again... Continue →