Best sandwich bread recipe

Maybe everyone is Paleo/gluten-free/terrible now and no longer eats sandwiches. But I like a good sandwich now and again, especially if it’s a breakfast sandwich.

The best sandwich bread recipe is super easy, takes only about two hours of rise time, and tastes AWESOME. You can sub in some whole wheat flour if you’d like. It’s delicious partly because it contains butter and sugar, but whatever. Still better for you than those weird chemical loaves of bread you get at the store.

In theory you could make this without a Kitchenaid (just knead it!) but if you have one, use it. We used to have this bread once a year when my dad made it for Thanksgiving (it is ideal for a leftover sandwich), but now I make it once or twice a month.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Salad Annals: Kale and Farro Salad with Butternut Squash and Pomegranate Dressing

This salad is a BIG WINNER, you guys. I made it up when I was having a bunch of people over and thank God I made extra because it is so delicious. Also, a great way to use up extra CSA produce. All amounts are approximate. Oh, and it... Continue →